July 17 Update

I have spent the last few days in Winster, Derbyshire, UK, to attend one of my best friend´s wedding. On the special day we had great weather, almost like in Spain!. The town is small, cosy and picturesque.

p7160234.jpg

One of the 3 streets that make up the centre of Winster.

p7130010.jpg

View from our Bedroom at the Dower House, Winster.

p7140099.jpg

The house has 4 lovely and spacious bedrooms for rent, the price includes a wonderful Country Style English Breakfast, cooked on their AGA range, a cooker that I hope to have for myself one day…

p7140093.jpg

One of the beautiful Cottages in the Peak District.

One thing that I like about the Countryside is the big open green spaces.

p7140050.jpg
Rose and I spent the day before the wedding visiting Chatsworth House.

The day really belonged to Helen and John.

johnhelen.jpg

Jack, John and Helen Butler.

donrose.jpg
Rose and I at a local pub before we head off to the church.

p7150219.jpg

At the reception, it was Roasted Hog on the menu….

Last year, around the same time, I went to my other best friend´s wedding, Ben and Sally.

dscn3469.jpg

Sally and Ben Sofoluwe.

donrose.jpg

Different suit, less weight, more hair……

It looks like that I am the last to take “the big leap”. Who knows….

Anyway, it is customary at all weddings to dance and be merry, and trust me, I did just that…

dancing.jpg

***

Great news!, Anouck is now being featured at laomusic.nu.

photoshoot277.jpg

The Laocook Team are very proud of her (she is Laurene´s baby sister) and cant wait until her Cd is released.

***

I usually do my online shopping (for English language products) at Play.com. They deliver free in Europe, which is handy for me, and they have a wide range of products. The latest products that I have purchased are:

649406m.jpg

Dead Like Me, Series One. Wonderfully dark and funny.

917199m.jpg

The Templar Legacy, the book that I am currently reading.

***

Meanwhile, back in the Kitchens….

During my short holiday, King has been taking over the reigns at the LC Kitchens.

In my absence, they have been working on a New Style “Tum Mak Deng with Lime Sorbet” and “Rice Popcorn”, both of these should feature soon on our Amuse Bouche dishes.

Leave a Reply

