Long Days and Nights

The Lao Cook Team would like to share with you some fun pics from the last few weeks. After a long day, we unwind, big time…

😉

 

Sometimes, Laurene´s jokes are just too bad…

King, Laurene, me and Patty chill out after a long shift.

Kuchi laughs at the knowledge that it´s 03.00hrs and he has to be at work at 06.00hrs… He wasn’t laughing 3 hours later…

For Laurene, read Vincent Vega, for Patty read Jules Winnfield…. 

[Pulp Fiction] 

Vincent Vega:
[Y]ou know what the funniest thing about Europe is?
Jules Winnfield:
What?
Vincent Vega:
It’s the little differences. I mean they got the same sh** over there that they got here, but it’s just, just there it’s a little different.
Jules Winnfield:
[for] Example.
Vincent Vega:
Alright, well you can walk into a movie theater and buy a beer. And, I don’t mean just like a paper cup, I’m talking about a glass of beer. And, in Paris, you can buy a beer in McDonald’s. You know what they call a Quarter Pounder with Cheese in Paris?
Jules Winnfield:
They don’t call it a Quarter Pounder with Cheese?
Vincent Vega:
No, man, they got the metric system, they don’t know what the fu** a Quarter Pounder is.
Jules Winnfield:
What do they call it?
Vincent Vega:
They call it a Royal with Cheese.
Jules Winnfield:
Royal with Cheese?
Vincent Vega:
That’s right.
Jules Winnfield:
What do they call a Big Mac?
Vincent Vega:
[A] Big Mac’s a Big Mac, but they call it Le Big Mac.
Jules Winnfield:
Le Big Mac. What do they call a Whopper?
Vincent Vega:
I don’t know. I didn’t go into Burger King…

Life is a beach….

Laurene and King survey the dunes…

No, its not Sinking Sand…

Dinner with Rose, me, Patty and Laurene (photo taker). We had two Scallop Salads followed by Oysters and a sensational Grilled Fish (Pargo) for two, Mussels in White Wine and a Sirloin Steak for Rose, who funnily enough chose a meat dish in a Fish Restaurant…go figure…

Patty does the Tables at the local bar…

An afternoon at the Asiatic House, look how clear the sky is. I just couldn’t help myself, and in traditional Lao Cook Team fashion, I shoved people in to the pool…

Kuchi makes the most of the day…

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Long Days and Nights

  1. I want the fun but not too much work. :P. I didn’t get a chance to see Pulp Fiction until a couple of years ago. Having seen the movie, I understood why all my friends were raving about it so much. I especially like the line about eating french fries with mayonnaise.

    When I was in high school we had three foreign exchange students from Spain (girl, two guys). Being the typical American students, we were like staring at them for eating their french fries with mayonnaise. Some of my “red neck” classmates even made fun of them and telling the Spanish students to eat french fries with ketchup.

    One of the exchange student offered his french fries and mayonnaise to me once and I gave it a try. It was not so bad at all. Now I eat my french fries with mayonnaise instead of ketchup. French fries with ketchup is only an option whene there is no mayonnaise.

Leave a Reply

